KO Média

KO Media is a publisher that has been publishing the successful magazine VÉRO since 2015. Since then, it has launched di Stasio, Édition Papier and K for Katrine. In 2019, it acquired the titles ELLE QUÉBEC and ELLE CANADA. Composed of a powerful and dynamic team, KO Media wins the highest newsstand sales figures in women's magazines in Quebec.

KO Éditions

KO Éditions, a division of KO Media, is a publisher that offers books to the general public in three main sectors: cookbooks, biographies and lifestyle. The division works closely with the Quebec artistic community and has plans to publish several biographies of well-known Quebec personalities, as well as cookbooks geared towards a healthy, current food climate. KO Éditions is also the Quebec publisher of chef Yotam Ottolenghi’s books.

Team

President, KO Média and KO Éditions

Louis Morissette

Louis Morissette has been in the public eye for over 20 years. He is a comedian, author, actor and one of the most prolific producers in Quebec. Bold and creative, this born leader created Groupe KO in 2011, which develops various projects for TV, film and stage. This group also publishes books and print magazines. In 2016, Louis Morissette created (with his wife, Véronique Cloutier) the Fondation Véro & Louis.

General director and publisher, KO Média and KO Éditions

Sophie Banford

Sophie has more than 15 years of experience in publishing and, more specifically, in Quebec women's magazines. Over the years, her career has led her to oversee several successful brands, because she has been able to give as much importance to their financial results as to the production of striking and visually appealing articles.

Mélanie Roy

Editor, KO Éditions
mroy@ko-media.ca - 514-933-2462

Joanie Pietracupa

Editor-in-chief, VÉRO, ELLE Canada and ELLE Québec
jpietracupa@ko-media.ca - 514-933-2462

Marie-Andrée Picotte

Director of marketing and distribution
mapicotte@ko-media.ca - 514-933-2462

Emmanuelle Giasson

Senior Director, Strategy, Growth and Partnerships
mgarnier@ko-media.ca - 514-914-3605

Paula Ceballos

National Director, Digital Expert
pceballos@ko-media.ca - 514-791-8296

Marni Armour

National sales Director, Toronto
marmour@ko-media.ca - 416-508-8784

Marcelle Wallace

National sales Director, Toronto
mwallace@ko-media.ca - 647-404-4035

Sandrine Dahan

Local sales Director, Montréal
sdahan@ko-media.ca - 514-449-7438

Karine Marquis

Head of content solutions & monetization
karine.marquis@ko-media.ca - 514-941-4067