KO Média

KO Media is a publisher that has been publishing the successful magazine VÉRO since 2015. Since then, it has launched di Stasio, Édition Papier and K for Katrine. In 2019, it acquired the titles ELLE QUÉBEC and ELLE CANADA. Composed of a powerful and dynamic team, KO Media wins the highest newsstand sales figures in women's magazines in Quebec.

KO Éditions

KO Éditions, a division of KO Media, is a publisher that offers books to the general public in three main sectors: cookbooks, biographies and lifestyle. The division works closely with the Quebec artistic community and has plans to publish several biographies of well-known Quebec personalities, as well as cookbooks geared towards a healthy, current food climate. KO Éditions is also the Quebec publisher of chef Yotam Ottolenghi’s books.

Team

President, KO Média and KO Éditions

Louis Morissette

Louis Morissette has been in the public eye for over 20 years. He is a comedian, author, actor and one of the most prolific producers in Quebec. Bold and creative, this born leader created Groupe KO in 2011, which develops various projects for TV, film and stage. This group also publishes books and print magazines. In 2016, Louis Morissette created (with his wife, Véronique Cloutier) the Fondation Véro & Louis.

General director and publisher, KO Média and KO Éditions

Sophie Banford

Sophie has more than 15 years of experience in publishing and, more specifically, in Quebec women's magazines. Over the years, her career has led her to oversee several successful brands, because she has been able to give as much importance to their financial results as to the production of striking and visually appealing articles.

Mélanie Roy

Editor, KO Éditions
mroy@ko-media.ca - 514-933-2462

Joanie Pietracupa

Editor-in-chief, VÉRO, ELLE Canada and ELLE Québec
jpietracupa@ko-media.ca - 514-933-2462

Marie-Andrée Picotte

Director of marketing and distribution
mapicotte@ko-media.ca - 514-933-2462

Emmanuelle Giasson

Senior Director, Strategy, Growth and Partnerships
mgarnier@ko-media.ca - 514-914-3605

Paula Ceballos

National Director, Digital Expert
pceballos@ko-media.ca - 514-791-8296

Marni Armour

National sales Director, Toronto
marmour@ko-media.ca - 416-508-8784

Marcelle Wallace

National sales Director, Toronto
mwallace@ko-media.ca - 647-404-4035

Sandrine Dahan

Local sales Director, Montréal
sdahan@ko-media.ca - 514-449-7438

Karine Marquis

Head of content solutions & monetization
karine.marquis@ko-media.ca - 514-941-4067

KO Média

KO Média est un éditeur qui publie depuis 2015 le magazine à succès Véro. Depuis, il a lancé di Stasio, Édition Papier et K pour Katrine. En 2019, il a acquis les titres ELLE Québec et ELLE Canada. Composé d’une équipe performante et dynamique, KO Média remporte les plus gros chiffres de ventes en kiosque dans les magazines féminins au Québec.

KO Éditions

KO Éditions, une division de KO Média, est un éditeur qui propose au grand public des ouvrages dans trois créneaux principaux: les livres de cuisine, les biographies et les livres pratiques. Il travaille de près avec la colonie artistique québécoise et compte publier plusieurs biographies de personnalités connues et aimées des Québécois ainsi que des livres de recettes orientés vers une alimentation saine et actuelle. KO Éditions est aussi l’éditeur québécois des livres du chef Yotam Ottolenghi.

L'équipe

Président, KO Média et KO Éditions

Louis Morissette

Louis Morissette mène une carrière publique depuis plus de 20 ans. Il est à la fois humoriste, auteur, acteur et l’un des producteurs les plus prolifiques du Québec. Audacieux et créatif, ce leader né a mis sur pied en 2011 le Groupe KO, au sein duquel sont développés différents projets pour la télé, le cinéma et la scène. Ce groupe édite également des livres et des magazines imprimés. Louis Morissette a mis sur pied en 2016 (avec sa conjointe, Véronique Cloutier) la Fondation Véro & Louis.

Directrice générale et éditrice, KO Média et KO Éditions

Sophie Banford


Sophie cumule plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans l’édition et, plus particulièrement, dans les magazines féminins québécois. Au fil du temps, sa carrière l’a menée à chapeauter plusieurs marques qui ont prospéré, parce qu’elle a su accorder autant d’importance à leurs résultats financiers qu’à la production d’articles percutants et visuellement attrayants.

Mélanie Roy

Éditrice, KO Éditions
mroy@ko-media.ca - 514-933-2462

Joanie Pietracupa

Rédactrice en chef, Véro, ELLE Québec et ELLE Canada
jpietracupa@ko-media.ca - 514-933-2462

Marie-Andrée Picotte

Directrice marketing et diffusion
mapicotte@ko-media.ca - 514-933-2462

Emmanuelle Giasson

Directrice principale, stratégie et développement des affaires
egiasson@ko-media.ca - 514-914-3605

Paula Ceballos

Directrice nationale, Expertise Numérique
pceballos@ko-media.ca - 514-791-8296

Marni Armour

Directrices des ventes, Toronto
marmour@ko-media.ca - 416-508-8784

Marcelle Wallace

Directrices des ventes, Toronto
mwallace@ko-media.ca - 647-404-4035

Sandrine Dahan

Directrice des ventes locales
sdahan@ko-media.ca - 514-449-7438

Karine Marquis

Directrice, contenu & stratégie client
karine.marquis@ko-media.ca - 514-941-4067